Skip to content
National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health www.cancer.gov
Division of Cancer Prevention logo
Home Site Map Contact DCP
Programs & Resources
Cancer Biomarkers Research Group

About the Research Program

Mission

The mission of this group (CBRG) is to engage basic and clinical scientists as well as epidemiologists and biostatisticians in a search for and validation of promising early cancer biomarkers. To do so, the group supports and facilitates a broad spectrum of national and international research activities in cancer biology, particularly for the discovery of biomarkers for risk prediction and early detection of cancer. The CBRG also supports the development of databases and informatics systems to optimize tracking and assessment of biomarker utility and expression patterns. By facilitating, promoting, and coordinating research with the latest developments in technology and molecular circuitry of preneoplastic cells, the CBRG is committed to providing mechanistic predictors of preneoplastic progression and tools for effective cancer prevention. Our mission is accomplished through focused program portfolios, including grants, contracts, and program-initiated research.

Research Group Staff

See contact information, room numbers, and more on the Staff Directory in the About DCP section.

Sudhir Srivastava, PhD, MPH
Chief
E-mail: srivasts@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7040

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Sharmistha Ghosh-Janjigian, PhD
E-mail: sharmistha.ghosh-janjigian@nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7122

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Jacob Kagan, PhD

E-mail: kaganj@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7027

Karl Krueger, PhD
E-mail: kruegerk@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7026

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Jocelyn Lee, PhD

E-mail: jocelyn.lee@nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7136

Kathy Marshall

E-mail: kathy.marshall@nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7143

Richard Mazurchuk, PhD
E-mail: richard.mazurchuk@nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7126

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Christos Patriotis, PhD
E-mail: patriotisc@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7134

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Jo Ann Rinaudo, PhD
E-mail: rinaudoj@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7133

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Lynn Sorbara, PhD
E-mail: lynns@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7135

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Norwood Uzzell

E-mail: uzzelln@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7141

Nadarajen Vydelingum, PhD
E-mail: vydelinn@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7127

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Paul Wagner, PhD

E-mail: wagnerp@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7132

Wendy Wang, PhD, MSc

E-mail: wangw@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7117


Research Group Contact Information

Phone: (240) 276-7040
Fax: (240) 276-7845

US Mail Address
Cancer Biomarkers Research Group
Division of Cancer Prevention
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
MSC 9790
Bethesda, MD 20892-9790
    Commercial Delivery Address
Cancer Biomarkers Research Group
Division of Cancer Prevention
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD 20850



Back to top