Skip to content
National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health www.cancer.gov
Division of Cancer Prevention logo
Home Site Map Contact DCP
Programs & Resources

Biometry Research Group

About the Research Group

Mission

  • Plans and conducts independent and cooperative research studies on cancer epidemiology, prevention, screening, and diagnosis using methods of mathematical and analytic statistics.
  • Plans and conducts independent and collaborative studies in biostatistical and epidemiologic methodology and in mathematical modeling of processes relevant to cancer prevention activities.
  • Provides consultation and advice on biostatistical methodology and study design to staff of the Division and investigators in other Divisions of NCI and outside.
  • Provides expertise in statistics and biometry to program managers and scientific decision-makers within the NCI and outside.

Research Group Staff

See contact information, room numbers, and more on the Staff Directory in the About DCP section.

Victor Kipnis, PhD
Acting Chief

E-mail: kipnisv@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7019

Stuart G Baker, ScD
E-mail: bakers@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7147

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Vance Berger, PhD
E-mail: bergerv@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7142

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Donald Corle, MS

E-mail: corled@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7138

Kevin Dodd, PhD

E-mail: doddk@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7021

Richard Fagerstrom, PhD

E-mail: fagerstr@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7024

Ping Hu, ScD

E-mail: pingh@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7015

Grant Izmirlian, PhD
E-mail: izmirlig@mail.nih.govPhone: (240) 276-7025

See full bio in the About DCP section.

Adeyinka Laiyemo, MBBS, MPH

E-mail: laiyemoa@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7017

Doug Midthune, MS

E-mail: midthund@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7022

Lawrence Morris

E-mail: morrisla@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7137

Paul Orlando

E-mail: paul.orlando@nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7020

Blossom Patterson, PhD

E-mail: pattersb@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7018

John Pepper, PhD

E-mail: pepperjw@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7145

David Ransohoff, MD, IPA

E-mail: ransohof@med.unc.edu

Phone: (240) 276-7128

Simon Rosenfeld, PhD

E-mail: rosenfes@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7148

Marina Shumakovich, CRTA

E-mail: shumakovichm@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-6715

Jian-Lun Xu, PhD

E-mail: xujia@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7023

Mark Zweig, MD

E-mail: zweigm@mail.nih.gov

Phone: (240) 276-7129


Research Group Contact Information

Phone: (240) 276-7020
Fax: (240) 276-7845

US Mail Address
Biometry Research Group, DCP
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
MSC 9789
Bethesda, MD 20892-9789
    Commercial Delivery Address
Biometry Research Group, DCP
National Cancer Institute
9609 Medical Center Drive
Rockville, MD 20850



Back to top